ABNER JAYTrue Story of Abner Jay

Genre: Blues
Label: Mississippi
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Keine Sorge! Gib einfach Deine E-Mail-Adresse ein und wir informieren Dich, sobald es wieder verfügbar ist.

Artikelnummer: 017744 Release Date: Tue, 27 Apr 2021


Compilation culled from Abners‘ self released LPs & 7″s featuring hits such as ‚I’m So Depressed,‘ ‚Cocaine‘, ‚Vietnam,‘ & ‚The Reason Young People Do Drugs.‘ Abner Jay was a one-man band He plays the guitar or 6-string electric banjo, harmonica and bass drum and high hat with his feet. A singer/songwriter deserving of a wider listening audience than he received in his day. This is the first vinyl release of his material since the 1970s and is a true classic. Great soulful folk / folkie blues. LP includes three inserts including a biography, an informative pamphlet about Abner & a press statement all penned by Abner himself. Tip on jacket. Thank you to Brandie Jay.


01. I'm So Depressed
02. Cocaine
03. Vietnam
04. St James Infirmiry Blues
05. Cleo
06. Woke Up This Morning
07. My Mule
08. Ol Man River
09. Don't Mess With My Baby
10. I Am Georgia Bound
11. The Reason Young People Use Drugs