Genre: Blues
Label: Moi J Connais
  • LP 180gr
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 013629 Veröffentlichung: Tue, 20 Aug 2013


Here is an obscure slice of late-’60s killer Brazilian psychedelia ! Little is known about OS BRAZÕES except that they formed in Rio De Janeiro late in 1969 and that their main claim to fame was being picked by Gal Costa as her backing band when she was making her early, and hugely, influential forays into Tropicalia – her best and most psychedelic effort being the « Tuareg » song. It turns out her sidemen had a pretty great album in them as well; they created a synthesis of North American rock & roll and native Brazilian styles, with results similar to those being explored by Tropicalia ringleaders Os Mutantes, Gilberto Gil, Jorge Ben, whom the band cover on this record. Buzzing fuzz guitars, pop vocals, space-out effects and exotic percussions : the band blend ethnic rhythms with some jazzy, western-influenced pop-rock before launching into weird euphoric space trips! Miguel de Deus (vocals, rhythm guitar & arrangements), Roberto (vocals, lead guitar & arrangements), Taco (vocals, bass & arrangements), Eduardo (drums arrangements) and Mandrake (percussion). For the first time on vinyl again since original 1969 RGE release with a new cover, hand-silk-screen printed. Original copies are long time impossible to find, even in Brazil. All tracks have been remastered. A very special red feather is inserted in each sleeve.


01. It's Alright
02. Someday Baby
03. Hey Baby
04. itting Tight
05. Georgia Buck
06. Ain't That Loving You Baby
07. Don't Jump My Poney
08. Honey Babe
09. Out Of Jail
10. I Ain't The One You Love
11. Cook Cornbread For Your Husband
12. Going Down This Road
13. Shine On
14. If You Want To Go To Heaven