Genre: Oi!
  • 7"
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019548 Veröffentlichung: Wed, 23 Aug 2023


COLLAPS is a new band made up of some veterans in the German scene(s) and last year they released a demotape on the Berlin label SFR Hardcore that i played over and over again here at Mendeku HQ, one of my favourite demos of 2022 for sure. So here we are a few months later with the vinyl pressing of it!
4 tracks (plus an amazing and classy piano intro) of PUNK in capital letters. Other than that i find it sort of difficult to place them into a specific sub-category, sure it’s Punk with heavy influences from Oi! and Hardcore. but each of the 4 songs have a unique feel to it, diverse riff patterns and drum beats, blending all toghether under a blanket of rawness with that great “sand-paper” guitar tone. Nice lyrics with a touch of sarcasm and irony about daily life issues and other scene subjects.


01. Intro
02. Bully The Bully
03. I Need A Break
04. Working Class Pride
05. Your Promises Failed