DISAFFECTStill Chained (Discography)

Label: Ruin Nation
  • DoLP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018537 Veröffentlichung: Thu, 17 Feb 2022


„The entire discography of this shortlived but influential early nineties anarcho punk band from Glasgow, Scotland.
This is fast-paced and shredding anarcho punk with little excursions into the crust-punk genre here and there. Dual fe/male vocals and alot of lyrical topics of todays society that are still relevant. DISAFFECT releases most their material via NABATE RECORDS from Belgium as well as FLAT EARTH RECORDS from the UK. Both labels were pioneering the nineties DIY punk wave alot with bands like ONE BY ONE, HIATUS, SEDITION, UNHINGED etc etc.
DISAFFECT stopped playing in 1994 and members moved on to other projects such as SCATHA, CONSTANT FEAR, BRAIN ANGUISH and QUARANTINE. In 2019 the band reformed with a new rhythm section to play occassionally the one or the other festival.
The DISAFFECT discography includes the „“An Injury To One…““ 7″“ EP from 1992, the split 7″“ with SEDITION from 1993, the „“Home Of The Brave““ 7″“EP from 1993 (reissued 3 times!) and their 1994 released debut LP „“Chained To Morality““ as well as the ultra rare split 7″“ with BIZARRE UPROAR also from 1994. As a bonus you will find the best tracks of the 1991 „“Demotape““ with the missing tracks available as download.
Housed in a beatifully crafted Gatefold-sleeve with additional 16 pages booklet including lyrics and linernotes. „


01. Storm Coming
02. Fast Music Doesn't Mean Violent Dancing
03. A Plea For Peace
04. Can't See The Woods
05. Humane Humans
06. No End In Sight
07. Narrow Minded Bigots
08. The End
09. Braindead
10. Judge & Be Damned
11. Home Of The Brave
12. Solution Available
13. A Taste Of Their Own Medicine
14. Headfucked
15. Craven Image
16. State Worse Than Death
17. The Last Giant
18. Can't See The Woods (Live)
19. Sometimes
20. Everythings's Fine
21. Warning
22. Slow Death
23. Chained To Morality
24. Instrumental
25. Internal Life
26. Take It Back
27. State Worse Than Death
28. One Law For Them...
29. ...Another Law For Us!
30. Final Strike
31. The Man Who Cleaned The Bog
32. New World Disorder
33. Money From Greed
34. You'll Sue Who?
35. If The Earth Dies,We Die
36. New Faces, Same Old Shit