HALIBUTSHangin' Fourteen

Label: Green Cookie
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 017569 Release Date: Wed, 10 Feb 2021


Green Cookie records paying tribute to the one of the very first surf bands from LA among with Jon & the Nightriders and the Surf Raiders. Starting in the early 80’s, South Bay Los Angeles‘ own Halibuts played instro surf music when it wasn’t even hip. All but one of the members in the band surfed, unusual at the time as well. Therefore, we collect all their top songs from their albums (3 of them on a new remix) and we present to you Hangin‘ Fourteen on limited collectable vinyl record.


01. Mr. Mysterioso
02. Shorepound
03. Centipede (2019 remix)
04. Man From H.A.L.I.B.U.T (2019 remix)
05. The Natives Are Restless
06. Molokini By Moonlight
07. Il Buono, Il Bruto, Il Cattivo (Live At Toes)
08. Mr. Mysterioso (Live At Toes)
09. It's A Wondderful Halibut
10. Bowling Ball Gardens
11. Surf Drums (2019 remix)
12. Uncle Fester's Comb (Caldera)
13. Rumble At Waikiki / Squad Car (Live At Toes)
14. Life At The Bottom