HEADSNobody Knows

Label: Rooster Rock
  • DoLP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019252 Veröffentlichung: Tue, 28 Mar 2023


In 2014 The Heads reissued their 2000 album „Everybody Knows We Got Nowhere“ in full remastered / deluxe boset glory, and to much acclaim. In the boxset, they added a 70 minute Compact Disc of demos, unheard versions etc of material pre -2000 recorded in the rehearsal room on a walkman. For RSD 2015, and to celebrate their rare live performances at Roadburn 2015, Simon Price has taken the material he edited for the bonus CD, and added more tracks to the pot. With the mastering expertise / tape polishing skills of Shawn Joseph, Price has created a warts’n’all document of the time in the heads‘ rehearsal space just prior to the making / construction of the Every Knows album. This double LP is 10 tracks of the Heads in their element, raw and alive in the rehearsal room prior to 2000, tracks being formed, prototype Heads‘ riffs in the sonic gloop. Hear this era of the Heads in its speaker blowing, walkman warping glory, a true psychedelic rock morass. Wrapped in a Simon Price sleeve, a gatefold sleeve to boot! naturally! A „fin de seicle“ of sorts, „Nobody Knows“ is a closing chapter, a sonic glossary to the band’s Everybody Knows‘ legacy.


01. Move Yr Spacecar
02. Bag It (Slack Babbath)
03. Kraut Byrds 7/8
04. Hey, Hey
05. Canned Pt3
06. F@zz
07. Less Of More
08. Move Yr Spacecar Dub ?
09. Waht?
10. Long Goner 1/4