JOHN DU CANNThanx For Nothing

Genre: Glam
  • LPlim
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019818 Veröffentlichung: Tue, 21 Nov 2023


This is the second LP of John Du Cann’s recordings from the ’76-‘77 era. This time around John handles all guitar and bass duties while his ATOMIC ROOSTER/DAEMON/BULLET/HARD STUFF cohort, PAUL HAMMOND, is on drums. This album should definitely be seen as a companion to his „The World’s Not Big Enough“ LP, recorded in 1977, that finally saw the light of day on vinyl on our label in 2021. These tracks are literally the bonus tunes that originally appeared on the long out of of print and rare 1999 CD version of „The World’s Not Big Enough“. These songs were sourced directly from John Du Cann’s personal tapes and acetates. Two of the tunes, „Moody Child“ and „I Want To Be Alone“ were re-recorded by DU CANN in 1980 when ATOMIC ROOSTER reunited for their fantastic self-titled album. The songs were re-titled, „Don’t Lose Your Mind“ and I Can’t Stand It“, respectively. ALL TRACKS PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED ON VINYL.


01. Exodus (Johnny And His Epic Guitars)
02. Ooh Be Doo
03. I Want To Be Alone
04. Thanx For Nothing
05. Moody Child
06. Ode To Mae West
07. Well Let's Go
08. Truck Stop
09. Wise Man
10. Paradise
11. The Door