Genre: Postpunk
Label: Out
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 019318 Release Date: Mon, 24 Apr 2023


Originally recorded/ released in 1989. Steve Albini recorded this album, and captured UT at the peak of their creative powers. Long out of print, the album has been remastered for this release. and the RSD pressing comes with a bonus 2 track 7″, featuring Fuel / Griller X . „For Ut’s last record, Steve Albini was a smart choice for engineer, both being an Ut fan and having a way with dissonant, anti-rock kinds of groups. The guitars are beefier on Griller, and again, the songs sound more polished and rehearsed, but none of this detracts from the gleeful mania contained within these grooves. Not the first Ut purchase you should make but if you’re already humming along to these skewed tunes, you owe it to yourself to seek this long-lost record out.


01. Safe Burning
02. How It Goes
03. Canker
04. Rummy
05. Posse Necks
06. Fuel
07. Wailhouse
08. Sharktown
09. Scrape
10. Griller
11. Dr. No
12. Naked City
13. Spore
14. Griller X