Genre: Electronic
  • LP
    Includes 19% MwSt.
    Sold out

This product is currently sold out.

Don't worry! Enter your email and we'll notify you when it's available again.

SKU: 014667 Release Date: Sun, 23 Oct 2016


From the same vibrant cinematic landscape of 70s studio supergroups as Goblin, The Pawnshop, The Group and The Braen’s Machine comes The Magnetic System – the Italian incognito dream team comprised of Milano prog keyboardist Vince Tempera and Cinevox sibling Franco Bixio and launched the career of Video Nasty maestro Fabio Frizzi. Bridging the void between Giallo jazz bass driven prog and the arrival of home studios and synthesisers, the omnipresent film music of The Magnetic System marked a sea change in Italian genre film music, promoting melodic electronics to the forefront of Italian pop culture and pre-empting the first murmurs of Italo disco and synth-pop. Sharing session musicians, studios and release schedules with many of the aforementioned luminaries, Bixio, Frizzi and Tempera’s magnetic powers continue to attract musicians and aficionados of discerning sight and sound.


01. Allucinazioni Mistiche.
02. Escape.
03. Death’s Song.
04. Facce Violente.
05. Attesa Insopportabile.
06. Chaco.
07. Vai Gorilla.
08. Night Club Dance.
09. Sette Note In Nero.
10. Electronic Sound (Excerpt).
11. Avangiu.
12. Godzilla.
13. The Hunt Down.
14. Concession Naturali.
15. Escape.