Genre: Glam
  • DoLP
    Includes 19% MwSt.
SKU: 019822 Release Date: Tue, 21 Nov 2023


COLOURED BALLS by the barrel-full, a double album with 16 tracks clocking in at 77 minutes. This collects all six of their singles released on the Havoc and EMI labels between ’72 and ’74, two live tracks recorded at their legendary Sunbury ’73 festival appearance, and a canceled single from their final recording session in early ’75, shortly before the group split. Most of the songs on this compilation have been out of print on vinyl for 45+ years. “Flying” is making its vinyl debut on this collection. Liner notes by Aussie Rock expert IAN McFARLANE. Mastered by Aztecs drummer and engineer/producer extraordinaire GIL MATTHEWS straight from the master tapes. 100% analog – start to finish. Fold-out poster with an unpublished image inside every copy.


01. Liberate Rock
02. Slowest Guitar In The World
03. Mr. Mean Mouth (single version)
04. Love Me Girl (single version)
05. Mess Of The Blues
06. Devil's Disciple
07. GOD
08. Johnny B. Goode
09. Flash
10. Dave The Rave
11. Love You Babe
12. Shake Me Babe
13. Bama Lama Baby
14. Be Your Lover
15. Flying
16. Around And Around