Genre: Punkrock
Label: Iron Lung
  • 7"
    Includes 19% MwSt.
SKU: 019589 Release Date: Fri, 15 Sep 2023


Seven scratchy punk gems channeling a thing in which disaffected youth and energetic misfits alike can rally against the snow-soaked blandness of the Illinoian city they inhabit. Running the gamut from the proto-punk mayhem of DV8 to the early hardcore toughness of The Effigies and from the sinister outsider art of The Tyrades to the comparatively sophisticated Plasmatics. A thrilling statement of middle-finger intensity and rule smashing iconoclasm. Consensus Madness skirts the edges of chaos and good taste, holding a mirror up to society’s ugly underbelly. “They’re good, bratty fun.” – Paul R.


01. Madness
02. Animosity
03. Symptoms
04. Confined
05. Stop
06. Behind
07. Way Out