FRESHRaise Hell

Genre: Punkrock
  • CD
    Includes 19% MwSt.
  • TAPE
    Includes 19% MwSt.
  • LP
    Includes 19% MwSt.
SKU: 018758 Release Date: Tue, 05 Jul 2022


‘Raise Hell’, the third album from London DIY punks Fresh out 1st July on Specialist Subject Records.
Fresh have been an unwavering fixture within the UK punk scene since their first record in 2017. A joy to behold live, Woods honed her craft not only fronting Fresh but as a member of several heralded indie and punk bands, including cheerbleederz and ME REX alongside Fresh bandmate Myles McCabe.
Their new album radiates with their signature mischievous British charm and flourishes of brilliant pop punk flair – though underestimate Fresh at your peril. ‘Raise Hell’ dares to dive deeper than most, delivering Woods’ darker moments and contemplative thought processes through the sharply focussed lens of upbeat indie punk.
Since their inception the band have been working tirelessly recording and touring. They released their last EP ‘The Summer I Got Good at Guitar’ in Spring 2021, to praise from Upset, Stereogum, Brooklyn Vegan, BBC6 Music, Radio X and have toured with the likes of Jeff Rosenstock, The Beths, PUP, Adult Mom.
For a band that have existed for a relatively short period of time, the four-piece have already released a hefty catalogue of work – prolific, ever evolving and always fresh (in every sense of the word).


01. Our Love
02. Morgan & Joanne
03. Babyface
04. Going to Bed
05. Sleepover
06. Fuck Up
07. Deer in the Headlights
08. Pls Don't Cry
09. We All Know (Blondie)
10. I Know I'm Just a Phase to You
11. Why Do I