KOOLAIDHoly Sunshine

Genre: Psyche
Label: K.UltraX
  • LP
    Includes 19% MwSt.
SKU: 019324 Release Date: Mon, 24 Apr 2023


Following their (Global Tyranny) incarnation the artists occasionally known as Koolaid return in their new guise of (Holy Sunshine!) to question the burning answer of our time: reality is a put-on? Who or what is The New Agent? Who or what are The N.W.D.F.? Where is The Canyon? Does The Canyon even exist? Can the Circuit Break? If you can grok 7 Up then is it possible to get 8 Up? Is it really just a choice between Turn On or Turn Off? …and where did the hippies really come from? Cause suddenly they were just there… CIA / FBI / LSD / Gettin’ High / Monterey Pop / Vietnam / Timothy Leary / Groovy, Man… It’s a whirlwind double-tryptamine blast thru Acid Rock, West Coast Tech, Surf Sitars, Post Punk Junk, 808 FolkBuzz, 303 PulseBeat, Backwoods Reverb, Unplugged No-Wave, Twin Jag Attack, Secret Agent Men… and A Sample Storm of unwitting guests such as Allen Ginsberg, Ralph Malph, The Ambrosia Singers, Art Linkletter, Herbert Marshall McLuhan, and Doctor Leary hisself. Peter Fonda says “WOW”. Koolaid themselves say “did you hear the one about the love and peace movement being a test-tube baby birthed in a secret military lab in the heart of hippie heaven?” We hadn’t. But could it be that Koolaid (Holy Sunshine!) are hinting that the Classic Rock Music of the late 60s & early 70s was created to brain-wash the human population of Planet Earth? When confronted with this possibility they replied “Well, it may be true or it may not, but we just wanted to kick out the jams & get it on.”


01. The New Agent
02. Canyon
03. F.B.R. vs C.E.A.
04. MK?d
05. Turn Off
06. Circuit Break
07. Turn On
08. Demons Out
09. The N.W.D.F.
10. 8.UP!