• LP
    Includes 19% MwSt.
SKU: 019702 Release Date: Tue, 10 Oct 2023


Ruth Brown (born on January 12, 1928, Portsmouth, Virginia, USA – died November 17, 2006, Henderson, Nevada, USA) was an American soul, blues and jazz singer. In 1948, Ahmet Ertegun signed her to Atlantic.
Between the years 1949 and 1955 her songs were on the charts for 129 weeks, including five No.1’s:
“Teardrops from My Eyes” (1950), “(Mama) He Treats Your Daughter Mean” (1952), “5-10-15 Hours” (1952), “Mambo Baby” (1954) and “Oh What a Dream” – with the The Drifters (1954). She was inducted into Rock And Roll Hall of Fame in 1993 (Performer).


01. This Little Girl's Gone Rockin'
02. Just Too Much
03. I Hope We Meet (On The Road Some Day)
04. Why Me
05. Somebody Touched Me
06. When I Get You Baby
07. Jack O' Diamonds
08. I Can't Hear A Word You Say
09. One More Time
10. Book Of Lies
11. I Can See Everybody's Baby
12. Show Me