SAEKO KILLYMorphing Polaroids

Genre: Electronic
Label: Bureau B
  • LP
    Includes 19% MwSt.
SKU: 019243 Release Date: Fri, 24 Mar 2023


‘Morphing Polaroids’ is the debut album by Japanese born Saeko Okuchi alias Saeko Killy for Hamburg- based Bureau B. After moving to Berlin in 2018 Saeko Killy found herself in the orb of Club Sameheads, where she made herself known as a DJ and live performer. After releasing her first EP ” ???????? ?? – Dancing Pikapika” with the label Chill Mountain from Osaka in 2021, followed a fruitful Jam session during the pandemic lockdown, resulting in the eleven titles collected together here for the album ‘Morphing Polaroids’ produced by Brussels DJ and selector soFa elsewhere. The LP is a contemporary Leftfield Clubsound, effortlessly combining elements of Dub, Post-Punk and Kraut with electronic Beats.


01. Confusion And Friction
02. Vitamin D
03. Belgium
04. Mars Rocks
05. Lullaby For Nightmare
06. Strawberry Flips
07. Alt!
08. Sun Shower
09. Red Moon
10. Intimate Flame
11. Insecure Drive