ZINNFÖRSTERDas zauberhafte Land

Label: WSDP
  • LP lim
    Includes 19% MwSt.
SKU: 015605 Release Date: Thu, 20 Dec 2018


The debut album of Die Zinnförster was released in 1983 as a limited-edition edition demo cassette for concert organisers. Unfortunately, the original line-up had already split up at the beginning of 1984, so there was no commercial release of the material. Some of the songs were released in 1995 on a CD-R sampler entitled “Das Beste von Stars und Helden” (The Best of Stars and Heroes) in a small, hand-made edition exclusively for friends, family and fans.
This is the first release of “Das zauberhafte Land” on vinyl, just in time for its 35th anniversary, and newly transferred, restored and remastered from the original master tapes. A rarity was chosen as a bonus track: “Softsong” was the working title of a new and still unfinished track, in which singer Gerald, contrary to the norm, played an additional bass on stage. It had its live premiere at the last gig of the original Zinnförster line-up in January 1984.
(from the album’s liner notes)


01. Nur Für Die Nacht
02. Holt Mich Hier Raus
03. Der Weg
04. Kein Kriegsheld
05. Bleib Mir Vom Leib
06. Nass Bis Auf Die Haut
07. Winter Im Feld
08. Wie Ein Stein
09. Der Wind
10. Stars Und Helden
11. Softsong (Live 1984)