Label: Macambo
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 018858 Veröffentlichung: Mon, 12 Sep 2022


‘En Route’ is the stunning debut album of young soulful French chanteuse Caroline Lacaze!
The mixture on “En Route” is eclectic: nonchalant 60s beat, mysterious psych-pop, raucous funk and longing French chanson, all combined and held together with the energetic raw soul sound and the skillful ‘mise-en-scene’ by the Mocambo Electric Sound Orchestra.
Whether the mood is uplifting (“En Route Madame”), mysteriously sexy (“Minutes D’Insousciance”), melancholic (“Ici”), joyful (“Laisse Tomber”), sombre (“Je Reste”) or a shift up a gear from mere retro with a hot-rodded take on the Serge-Gainsbourg-penned Brigitte-Bardot-classic “Harley Davidson” from the swinging 60s, Caroline sings it with passion, energy and sincerity that is rarely heard of today.
Caroline Lacaze’s songs capture all the facets of an exciting voyage, the joy and pain of being away from home, leaping straight forward – with an occasional look in the rear-view mirror.


01. Soultempo
02. L'Etrange
03. Toujours Lui
04. Laisse Tomber
05. Je Reste
06. Road Stop
07. En Route Madame
08. Harley Davidson
09. Ici
10. Minutes D'Insouciance
11. Où Tu M'Emmènes
12. Voyage Theme - Instrumental