MORNING DEWarly years 1966-69

Genre: Beat
Label: Break a Way
  • LP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand
Artikelnummer: 015710 Release Date: Tue, 02 Apr 2019


The Morning Dew are mainly known for their highly regarded 1970 psychedelic album recorded for Roulette Records. Between 1966 – 1969, the band had already established a live–and recording history as a local and regional garage and psychedelic band and along with The Blue Things, were one of Kansas’ most exciting regional top–acts.
This LP presents fourteen early recordings including the 1966 Audio House session, both their 1966/67 singles A´s & B´s for Fairyland Records and alternative versions on side one.
Side two features the band’s 1968 Fairyland summer sessions, which forged a complex psychedelic sound that culminated in a record deal with Roulette Records. This release covers the band’s local years from 1966 – 69 and includes material never before released or unavailable on vinyl for years.
LP comes with an in–depth insert with a cache of photos and trivia tracing the genesis of a band that started as an instrumental group in 1963 and ended after their garage days as a now much respected psychedelic band.


01. No More (Alternate Version)
02. I'm Not Your Steppin' Stone
03. Look At Me Now
04. Go Away
05. Touch Of Magic
06. Be A Friend
07. Winter Dreams
08. No More (45 Version)
09. Sycamore Dreamer
10. Cherry Street
11. Rainbow Woman
12. Lady Soul
13. Sing Out
14. Young Man