V/AMerritone Rock Steady Vol.1 - Shanty Town Curfew 1966-1967

Genre: Rock Steady
Label: Dub Store
  • DoLP
    Enthält 19% MwSt.
    zzgl. Versand

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Keine Sorge! Gib einfach Deine E-Mail-Adresse ein und wir informieren Dich, sobald es wieder verfügbar ist.

Artikelnummer: 016545 Release Date: Sun, 01 Mar 2020


Ken Khouri’s Federal Records gave Jamaica its musical identity The Federal Record Manufacturing facility was the first pressing plant in Jamaica… their studio gave birth to mento, ska, rock steady and reggae of the highest calibre. This album features an astonishing selection of well known classics and rarities transferred straight from their master tape.
2-LP in gatefold with in depth liner notes.


01. Sai Pan - Roland Alphonso
02. You've Lost The Love - The Renegades
03. You Got To Be Clean - The Ethiopians
04. Beware Of All Those Rude Boys - Henry Buckley
05. What You Gonna Do Now - The Tartans
06. Stranger For Durango - Roland Alphonso
07. Knocking On My Door - The Renegades
08. Shanty Town Curfew - Soul Brothers
09. Where Can He Go - Oswald Sewell
10. If I Am Right - Henry Buckley
11. How Soon - Roland Alphonso
12. Sow To Reap - Pulus
13. Big And Fine - The Renegades
14. Born To Rule - Black Brothers
15. Finders Keepers - Laxton Ford
16. Run Down - Hopeton Lewis
17. Oh My Love - Oswald Sewell
18. Pick Yourself Up - Hopeton Lewis
19. Dance All Night - The Tartans
20. What Can I Do - The Tartans
21. Merritone False Starts 1 - The Federal All Stars